Photographing Birds

Thanks for joining me! A short while ago I was asked by a friend and fellow photographer to write an article about bird photography which is my passion in life. I agonized for days. I changed the photos I added and what I wrote several times, but in the end I think the article reflects … Continue reading Year of the Bird

Thank you for joining me on my initial blog related to nature photography!

A short while ago I was asked by a friend and fellow photographer to write an article about bird photography which is my passion in life. Much appreciation goes to Donna Winters for reaching out to me to write for Westbridge Camera Club’s newly launched magazine and all the work she did on the layout (including adding quotes) with the article and pictures I supplied. In preparing the article, I agonized over what I would write for several days. I changed the photos I added and what I wrote several times, but in the end I think the article entirely reflects my life at this moment. If there’s anything I love to photograph, it’s birds! This year has been a huge celebration of sorts as a number of organizations such as Audubon and National Geographic celebrate the 100th anniversary of the Migratory Bird Act. I hope you’re able to get out and shoot some images of our avian friends soon.

Read my Year of the Bird Article for Westbridge Camera Club here

Leave a comment